MY DIET NIGHTMARE – But I’m doing it, well sort of!!

This ties in with Step 5, 6, 8 of the COPD Solution post

lose-weight-fast-exercise-program-inspirational-for-women-quotes-1

Well started my diet on the 15th March and have lost 10lb up to now. Can’t believe that I have managed to stick through this. Since I stopped smoking 4 years ago I have been totally addicted to food and any attempt to diet was scuppered by myself and my need for sweet and fatty food. But no more, I have been enjoying eating healthily now and also find that I enjoy my meals better because I am not eating anything that I am not supposed to eat. However, I have decided to do a more calorie controlled diet this time so that if there is anything that I really fancy one day I can immediately count for it. Also I am going to try fasting for one day a week and try all sorts of different dieting tricks to keep me interested. I will post them on this post and this will be an evolving post so please keep coming back because it will be updated regularly.

My Shopping Basket

1915613_10204315133479086_8499442798078363292_nWell my shopping basket this week was filled with much better healthier stuff and if my son will keep his hands off it, I won’t go hungry. He annoys me because he is underweight but as soon as I start buying in healthy stuff he eats it. The bird’s eye steam fresh veg are really great when you are having a bad day and don’t want to spend much time in the kitchen. Last night I had fresh baby carrots, mashed10364063_10204315133199079_617427517448159017_n potato and chicken breast. Will a little oxo gravy, it was delicious and if I had been feeling a bit off it I would have used the microwave veg instead. My favourite frozen selection at the moment in Morrison’s is the Veg cupboards lol. I said to my daughter if you see a rabbit hopping towards you next week that will be me!

I really hope that this effort combined with exercise will help my breathing which is terrible at the moment. Lets see eh?

Exercise Too – You cant get away without this!

Link to Exercise images

Will be incorporating exercise just a little bit, with my diet, it so helps the breathing and I have never really 100% committed myself to this before so its about time. I might throw in some Yoga breathing at some point but  I will record my exercise in the above link, so lets see how we go?

Saturday 26th March – Diet News – Feeling the Benefit!

I discovered Kale! Bought some in Iceland yesterday and googled it to see the best way todownload cook it and found it is a super food, full of nutrients and anti inflammatory properties. So am going to have some every day. Need to steam it or best results, I boiled it yesterday and it was a bit chewy so let you know how I get on cooking it in different ways. Feel better this morning than I have for a long time. Was not out of breath when I came downstairs. Usually I am reaching for the inhaler! When I didn’t do this, I realised that I had managed to have bath without getting out of breath too. Its funny how you only notice the moments you are really out of breath and when something good happens like your breathing improves a little, it doesn’t register straight away. So, now I am wondering if its the weight I have lost that’s improved my breathing or the food I am eating or not eating, if you get the drift. Well whatever it is I am keeping going with this and my respiratory breathing exercises and see how far I go.

3 thoughts on “MY DIET NIGHTMARE – But I’m doing it, well sort of!!

Leave a Reply

